Janir had the misfortune of being born with one of the hated Argetallams for a father. But unlike other Argetallam children, she was mostly granted a normal childhood, away from the rest of her family. It looked as if she would live a relatively normal life as the foster-daughter of a powerful lord. Until one critical day Janir’s powers awakened and she became entangled in a young enchanter’s quest for a long-lost treasure called the Key of Amatahns...
After her adventures with the Key of Amatahns, sixteen-year-old Janir Caersynn Argetallam returns home to find Brevia on the brink of war with a neighboring country, Stlaven. Her foster-father and even Saoven—a brave young elf warrior—think it will be safe at the castle where Janir grew up. However, while trying to unravel a looming mystery, Karile—self-taught wizard and Janir’s self-appointed best friend—becomes certain that there is danger in the mountains surrounding Janir’s childhood home and that it has something to do with Stlaven’s most powerful family, the Vanmars…
Argetallam...invulnerable to magic.

About Argetallam

Visit the Argetallam Facebook Page!

   The Argetallam series is to be a collection of seven books following the adventures of 15-year-old Janir Caersynn Argetallam. In Janir's world, enchanters, seers, and other magically gifted people are revered and respected for their powers. With the exception of the Argetallams, who have the ability to turn the powers of the magically gifted against them, or take their powers all together. 
    Janir's world is a true fantasy and features elves, dwarves, trolls, and some original creatures along with the ever-present struggle between right and wrong. 
    Though it is geared toward the young-adult set (13 yrs and up), people of all ages have enjoyed The Key of Amatahns, and we are sure that people of all ages will continue to enjoy the rest of the series. Many have taken interest in Elisabeth Wheatley and her work, including the Fox Houston newstation (see below video clip). The author is still working to write the rest of the series and we will keep you posted!
Book I: The Key of Amatahns- available!

Book II: The Secrets of the Vanmars- available!

Book III: The Chalice of Malvron- coming 2013!

Book IV: (Title to be announced)- pending

Book V: (Title to be announced)- pending

Book VI: (Title to be announced)- pending

Book VII: (Title to be announced)- pending